Organizational Meeting - January 12, 2015 - Page 1

The Organizational Meeting of the Bryan City School District Board of Education was held on Monday, January 12, 2015 at 7:00PM in the Mose A. Isaac Field House Conference room.

ATTENDANCE

The Board Members present at roll call were Emily Ebaugh, Cindra Keeler, Tom Lingvai, Ryan Miller, and Glen Newcomer.

Administrators present were: Diana Savage, Rob Rosswurm, Steve Alspaugh, Mark Rairigh, Chad Bassett, and Scott Huard. Guests in attendance included Josh Ewers of The Bryan Times and Char Miller of BMU.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF SCHOOL BOARD PRESIDENT

01-15

Emily Ebaugh nominated Glen Newcomer as Board President. Cindra Keeler seconded the nomination.

Roll Call: Ayes: Keeler, Lingvai, Miller, Newcomer, and Ebaugh. Nays: None. Thereupon, Glen Newcomer is President of the Board of Education.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF SCHOOL BOARD VICE-PRESIDENT

02-15

Glen Newcomer nominated Emily Ebaugh as Board Vice-President. Ryan Miller seconded the nomination.

Roll Call: Ayes: Lingvai, Miller, Newcomer, Ebaugh, and Keeler. Nays: None. Thereupon, Emily Ebaugh is Vice-President of the Board of Education.

SWEARING IN OF BOARD MEMBERS SERVING AS PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT

Oath of Office of Board Officers:

Do you solemnly affirm that you will support the constitution of the United States and the constitution of Ohio; and that you will faithfully and impartially discharge your duties as President and Vice-President of the Board of Education of Bryan City School District, Williams County, Ohio, to the best of your ability, and in accordance with the laws now in effect and hereafter to be enacted, during your continuance in said office and until your successor is elected and qualified?

Mr. Newcomer and Ms. Ebaugh were sworn in as President and Vice-President for calendar year 2015.

BOARD AUTHORIZATIONS

03-15

Tom Lingvai moved and Emily Ebaugh seconded the motion to approve the following board authorizations:

2015 REGULAR MEETING SCHEDULE

The Board of Education established the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00PM in the Mose A. Isaac Field House Conference Room as the meeting schedule. Two exceptions were approved. The February regular board meeting will be held on February 23, 2015 and the March regular board meeting will be held on March 23, 2015.

2015 BOARD COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS:

Four County JVS – Cindra Keeler (2nd year of a three year assignment)
Facilities/OFCC – Tom Lingvai and Glen Newcomer
Legislative Liaison – Ryan Miller
Delegate to OSBA Conference – Ryan Miller
Wellness – Emily Ebaugh
Business Advisory – Cindra Keeler, Ryan Miller
Negotiations Committees – Emily Ebaugh and Ryan Miller

Organizational Meeting - January 12, 2015 - Page 2

POSITION BOND PURCHASE

Board of Education will purchase \$20,000 position bond for each of the following: Board President Superintendent

SERVICE FUND

7:07PM.

Board of Education establish a service fund of \$7,000 for 2015 to cover school board expenses.

Roll Call: Ayes: Miller, Newcomer, Ebaugh, Keeler, and Lingvai. Nays: None. Abstain: None. Thereupon, the President declared the motion duly approved.

2015 STANDING AUTHORIZATIONS

04-15

Cindra Keeler moved and Ryan Miller seconded the following standing authorizations:

- 1) Superintendent as purchasing agent for Bryan City Schools, thus dispensing with the Board's requirement to authorize and approve all purchases and payments, in accordance with Ohio Revised Code 3313.18.
- 2) Superintendent the authority to employ personnel on a temporary basis.
- 3) Superintendent the authority to dispose of obsolete equipment and materials.
- 4) CFO the authority to request and invest tax money as it becomes available through the County Auditor.
- 5) CFO the authority to pay all bills in a timely manner.
- 6) CFO, Assistant Treasurer, Superintendent, and Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent as Board of Education representatives for Mandatory Public Records Training, required by House Bill 9.

Roll Call: Ayes: Newcomer, Ebaugh, Keeler, Lingvai, and Miller. Nays: None. Abstain: None. Thereupon, the President declared the motion duly approved.

ADJOURNMENT

65-15

Emily Ebaugh moved and Tom Lingvai seconded the motion to adjourn the Organizational meeting at

Roll Call: Ayes: Ebaugh, Keeler, Lingvai, Miller, and Newcomer. Nays: None. Abstain: None. Thereupon, the President declared the meeting adjourned.

President	 Treasurer	